IONS Yerevan 2018 conference is part of International OSA Network of Students (IONS) conference series held throughout 2018. As the previous IONS conference in Armenia (IONS 2013), this scientific event is organized with the help of famous international scientific communities and organisations like The Optical Society (OSA), The International Society of Optics and Photonics, and Yerevan State University (YSU).

The program of the conference covers many topics from optics and photonics:

  • Laser and Ultrafast Phenomena
  • Fiber Modeling and Fabrication
  • Optical Fabrication & Testing  
  • Optics, Photonics and Optoelectronics
  • Micro- and Nanotechnologies
  • Advanced Materials and Thin Films
  • Lasers in Life Sciences
  • Applied Spectroscopy
  • Quantum Computing and Information
  • Laser Cooling and Atom Trapping
  • Plasma Physics and Applications

Program committee

  • Levon Aslanyan:  Vice-dean of the Faculty of Physics at YSU
  • Levon Mouradian: Scientific director of the Ultrafast Optics and Photonics Laboratory
  • Roman Alaverdyan: Head of the Chair of Optics at Faculty of Physics, YSU
  • Rafik Hakobyan: Head of Laboratory of Liquid Crystals at Faculty of Physics, YSU
  • Gagik Buniatyan:  Director of LT-PYRKAL CJSC
  • Arsham Yeremyan: Head of Group of Optics and Photon Beams at CANDLE Synchrotron   Research Institute
  • Aram Papoyan: Head of Laboratory of Optics, Director of IPR (Institute for Physical Research of National Academy of Sciences in Armenia)

Organising committee: Co-hosting chapter committee:
  • Narek Karapetyan
  • Karapet Manukyan
  • Tatevik Mkrtchyan
  • Minas Sukiasyan
  • Hrach Toneyan
  • Alexandr Hayrapetyan
  • Vardazar Qotanjyan
  • Astghik Chalyan
  • Astghik Kuzanyan
  • Naira Grigoryan
  • Feya Ayvazyan
  • Petros Petrosyan
  • Davit Martiryan
  • Natalya Gayduk
  • Andrii Shcherbakov
  • Andrey Pocherpaylo
  • Sergii Derenko
  • Petro Kovanji
  • Danylo Babich


See more: